Submission Guidelines

We are looking for YOUR stories, artwork, photography, poetry, essays, etc about any of the 5 stages of grief. It doesn’t have to be focused on death (but it can be!)—basically any situation/circumstance in which you dealt with any of the 5 stages — anger, depression, bargaining, denial, or acceptance.


  • Please submit a Word or Google document
  • Limit works to 1500 words


You may submit black and white or color images, but please note that in print, only the cover will be printed in color.

  • JPG images preferred
  • High resolution, 300 dpi required for consideration in print editions

Please send your work to